If you incorrectly added an asset, you can delete it from the system. You can only delete assets added in the current period. Once you run the depreciation and close one period for a book, system won’t allow you to delete any record.
Assets added though mass addition can also be deleted manually.
To delete an asset you added in the current period:
1. Choose Assets > Asset Workbench from the Navigator window.
2. Find the asset you want to delete.
Note: For best performance, query by asset number or tag number since they are unique values.
3. Choose Open.
4. From the menu, select Edit, Delete Record.
5. Save your change to delete the asset from the system